The Target

It’s been a few days since I “transferred” to Westside.


The people here are irritating, to say the least. They keep asking me dumb stuff like “what school are you from?” or “what happened to your eye?” You’d think after giving a few obviously fake answers they’d stop. It’s tiring honestly, but they got the message after I kept ignoring them. Father pulled some strings getting me into this class, but if I knew how annoying they’d be, I would’ve begged for a different target back at Dahlia.

Too late now, though. I’m already here, and I got my sights on that girl who sits in the front row. Her short pink hair and rose-red eyes that keep glaring at me match her file photo completely. Yup, that’s Lucille all right. This should be a piece of cake. It’s just my first mission after all, so they’re probably going easy on me.

I heard her utter something about going on a walk tonight. A “walk”, hah. Such a silly thing to call it when you know what really takes place during those. Well, it doesn’t matter either way. I was told to wait a bit longer before taking action.



Take me home
Next page