Three's Journal

Dear Sister,


It has been some time since you have fallen into your sleep. I have been making considerable progress in my abilities. I feel you would be proud. What flowers would you like grown? Which creatures would you like to see? I can show you them all. I cannot say how much time will pass by the time you read this, but when you wake, I will have solved everything. That is the one promise I can make to you.

I have found a village near our residence. It seems to be inside a crumbling mountain. I chose to venture within; its rocks are dangerous, but the dense forest around us poses a greater danger. I wanted to know if it would be a safe place for us to stay. Taking the appearance of a goat, I climbed down into the village, where the people seemed to be rebuilding after a recent devastation. They had reconstructed a library, such as the one you said Father had.

Do you remember what you said about them? Books bound by leather, words on paper that told stories. I found one that had no words, so I decided to put write my own.

As I watch you in your prolonged rest, I can only wonder what you see in your dreams. Perhaps I may feel the peace you feel some day, when I am able to awaken you.

Take me home
Next page